I’m so sorry for the lack of posts lately . . .

Posted: June 5, 2011 in Aspiring Author, Writing Career Development
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is no excuse, but i’ve been trying to earn a living.

I’m starting my own company, and it’s hard work this self-employment lark.

Excitement and adrenaline have taken over the tiredness from a severe lack of sleep. 

Not only have I been setting up a business, training and researching for my first client and new friend, but I also had the opportunity to go to this years Hay Festival, so it would have been rude not to go (teehee).

Unfortunately, I missed Rob Lowe, darn it!

I’m in the process of writing a blog about Hay, amongst other topics, which I will post on here in the next couple of days.

I promise not to neglect my wonderful readers and followers again. 

Comments
  1. Maggie says:

    Good luck with your company! I shall keep you in my thoughts.

  2. Tony Slater says:

    Hey Kiki! I’m doing a blog crawl, going over the old list from the Word Cloud again. Somehow didn’t seem appropriate to comment on the Dementia post – my family is struggling at the moment as my Grandad is 2 years down the road with Altzheimers, and is starting to slip away, needing more care each day.

    Anyhoo, this isn’t about that – it’s about my book, which I’m launching on Friday! Just thought posting a few subtle reminders here and there would give me something to do – I sure as hell can’t sleep when I’m this excited/nervous/terrified!

    Here’s a link to a sample of the book, in case you fancy reading a little bit of it:

    http://AdventureWithoutEnd.com/2011/06/28/that-bear-ate-my-pants/

    I’m really hoping people will help me out by spreading the word… even though it can’t be bought until Friday (1st June). If you want to get in touch, though to wish me good luck or – gasp – buy a copy of my book, well, who am I to stop ya? You know where I am :0)
    (In front of my friggin computer actually, same place I’ve been for the last 60 hours or so…)

    Love ya!

    Tony

Leave a Reply

